RSS Feed

Nailed It

I want to share with you my latest obsession… Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips. I’m sure you’ve seen them in an advertisement in your favorite style or gossip magazine. At first I was skeptical yes, I certainly love my weekly mani more than the next girl, and to cheat on my favorite OPI colors, well, that would be just blasphemy! I decided to give it a try though, and it was truly love at first stick. The instructions are so easy, just follow steps 1 through 3. There is no drying time to mess up or smudge, and the most amazing part is, they last for more than a week without a chip!  Which in that time, it’s hard to even keep them because you’re dying to change to the next fun motif. I’ve found that the best selection is at Target, and they frequently have them on sale, which is nice. My favorite one is the cheetah pattern, so I stock up when I find them. I get at least 3 or 4 compliments a day on my nails, and people for the most part, people have no idea they are polish strips because they look professional! I am obsessed with finding patterns I haven’t tried, and I promise you will love them too if you try them. Sally certainly nailed it with this one!

Cheetah pattern, my favorite.

 

Just a little bit of flare.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

You can usually find them in stores in a display like this.

About thefashionobsessed

Lover of fashion.

One response »

  1. I think InStyle magazine may be stalking you! Just kidding but they have a segment in May’s issue about how much they love these. Keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

