RSS Feed

Obsessed Beauty Tip #01

I love makeup, but I think there is an art in knowing how to properly apply it. There are many little tips and tricks that can help make the end result look more beautiful and effortless. Sometimes I feel like my face is literally rejecting my liquid foundation. Does that ever happen to you? I don’t remember exactly where I learned this tip, but I know by experience that it works. Whenever I feel like my liquid foundation isn’t quite sitting so pretty on my face, I pop it in the fridge for 15-20 minutes to chill it. When it has reached a cooler temperature, I apply it to my skin and it just melts in like butter. The warmth of your face makes the foundation spread over your skin so smooth it’s like magic. Also, always use a foundation brush! When using a brush to apply your liquid makeup it takes about 30% less product than it would when using a sponge. Trust me! The brush I suggest and can’t live without is MAC’s foundation brush. So this summer when things get too hot, chill your makeup for a beautiful smooth look.

MAC Foundation Brush

About thefashionobsessed

Lover of fashion.

One response »

  1. Like what?! I totally never know you could put foundation in the fridge! I am definitely going to try this out – thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

