RSS Feed

Strobe Effect


When it comes to cosmetics, my go-to makeup line is usually MAC. Every time I go their counter, there is something new that I must have. I recently attended a makeup demonstration done by a friend of mine, Maria, who is a MAC makeup artist. Among other things, she recommended this new product called Strobe Cream. I thought to myself, I already have a million moisturizers and I don’t need another one taking up space under my sink. Noticing my lack of interest she told me that if she was stranded on a desert island and had to pick one product to take with her, Strobe Cream would be it. Considering she is one of my makeup gurus, I decided I better see what I have been missing. Let me just say that I WAS missing out! This cream is AMAZING! Magical even. Not only is it full on vitamins and botanicals, it brightens and clarifies your skin with iridescent particles and antioxidants. It literally makes your skin glow in any type of light! I use it on its own, or under makeup and either way it makes my skin absolutely gorgeous. Especially with summer around the corner, this is definitely one of my beauty MUST-HAVES.

Here’s a link to purchase this product: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/178/364/Strobe-Cream/index.tmpl

or you can find it at your local MAC counter.

About thefashionobsessed

Lover of fashion.

2 responses »

  1. I usually don’t use creams, but just the sound of strobe makes me excited! I like to know what other people buy and are happy with!!! I will def be picking one up this weekend at the mall !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

